Cows Make Delicious!

Posted on March 15, 2012. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

If you’ve ever watched Chowder you know what that means. Anyway, I have a love for ice cream and frozen yogurt. Who doesn’t really? Well, my boyfriend (WEIRDO), but that’s besides the point. I’ve been on this Blizzard kick for the past few weeks, but I noticed the other day when Matt and I were in Target that a new frozen yogurt place, called Yo-Mazing, had opened. I finally got to try it yesterday. I walked in and the lady working was very helpful. This place is like a buffet. You pick your yogurt flavors and toppings, and you weigh it at the end. I beileve it was $.048 an ounce, because mine was only $4 and some change. They had pretty much any topping you can think of from fruit to candy, even fruity pebbles! But I was craving fruit so I got their peach yogurt mixed with their berry cobbler yogurt, topped it with pineapples and a mango syrup (I didn’t even know they made that!).

I have to say, the yogurt was delicious. I generally stay away from fake berry flavors because to me, they don’t taste like the real thing (which is why my mom’s blueberry muffins are the only ones I eat). But the berry yogurt was actually pretty accurate. Mixed with the peach it just made a flavor explosion. My only mistake was walking from there to Target in the wind….yogurt makes hair very sticky.

I’m not sure if this is a national chain or not, but if you see one near you, go check it out. I hope this place does well just for the simple fact that summer has seemed to come early in the Midwest. I’ll be going back there quite a few times this summer.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    March 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

