Mmmmm…guacamole

Posted on August 16, 2012. Filed under: Appitizers | Tags: , |

I know I had a completely unhealthy post yesterday, but I really do love healthy food. Guacamole is one of my favorite dips (after the queso, of course) of all times. There’s nothing bad in it at all. Avocados have a lot of fatty acids the body needs, tomatoes are full of vitamins and onions are good for a lot of things to. I prefer to make it home made that way I know exactly what goes into and I can change the flavor very easily. There are very few guacamole’s that I like in the store. Really so far, just Chiplote and El Amigo (always the El Amigo, so good!) have passed my test. I have a whole bunch of guacamole in my fridge right now, and it’s all mine! (MUAHAHAHA)  Well, really, Matt doesn’t like it and I don’t have friends over eating very often, so all mine.

I’m trying to eat a little more healthy, I was for a while then comfort food took over. My body and my stomach has been a little mad at me, so more veggies in my future!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

