NOT a Hoot

Posted on August 21, 2012. Filed under: Dining |

Just to clarify, I’ve only been to Hooters one other time before this. I work at a sports bar so why would I want to go to another? But, one of Matt’s friends is a fan of WWE and the only place that shows the Pay-Per-View is Hooters so we went. I was expecting bad service, because the Hooters Girls aren’t really there for that, but what I wasn’t expecting was Matt AND Kevin to get sick and us to get ignored because we weren’t drinking.

We should have figured out that something was going to go wrong when our girl sat down at the table and practically tried to force beers down our throats. We almost never saw her after she dropped off our appitizers and first pops. She was always going to the tables getting pitchers. Other people dropped off our food, got us forks and the like. Kevin’s wings were wrong, but when they got fixed, she never said anything about it.

Matt got wings, and he stopped after eating about 4 of them. I thought he was full, but on the way back he said he felt sick, and ended up puking up everything, luckily NOT in my car.  We found out yesterday that Kevin had stomach issues when he got home that night to. I didn’t feel sick, but I didn’t get wings, I got a cobb salad that I ended up getting bored with. It’s safe to say that we won’t be going there again. Maybe when Matt gets a job we’ll get the pay-per-view with a few other people.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

