Shrimp me up!

Posted on September 21, 2012. Filed under: Dining |

After seeing the endless shrimp commerical for Red Lobster for the 100th time last night, Matt suggested we go. There’s not one in Valpo, so we drove to Merriville to there’s. We walk in and Matt said “I’ve never been here before.” WHAT. How had he not told me that before? I LOVE Red Lobster, so I was super excited he wanted to go at all. See, the only sea food Matt really likes is shrimp, so endless shrimp was perfect.

I wanted to get the sea food fondue as an appetizer, but sadly they didn’t have it anymore. I was trying to convince Matt to get a seafood artichoke dip, but he wouldn’t eat it so there was no point. Matt started with the shrimp Alfredo and the hand breaded shrimp. I started with the scampi and the teraki grilled shrimp. Besides the shrimp, the meal also came with a choice of salad or coleslaw, broccoli or potato and rice. A lot of food, really. Matt stopped after just one refill….I had two. Must have been hungry. The scampi was perfect as always. I wouldn’t have changed a thing. The teraki grilled shrimp was actually really good. I’m always weary of teraki because sometimes it tends to be just plain salt, but this one wasn’t. I got broccoli as my side, and it was a bit dry, I dipped it in my scampi butter. My first refill was the Parmesan shrimp. It is essentially the scampi with some extra cheese and panko, and it was prefect. My final refill was the alfredo. I love alfredo and this one was good, it had a bit too much oil at times.

I’m glad I was able to be with Matt on his first Red Lobster excursion, that means we get to go again!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

