The Breakfast Sandwich Showdown

Posted on October 1, 2012. Filed under: Dining |

I have always loved Dunkin’ Doughnut’s bacon, egg, and cheese bagel. In my opinion, it is one of the best fast food breakfast sandwiches you can get. It’s made fresh to order each time and tastes amazing warm or cold. On top of that, the price is great also. I used to dream about it, no joke.

The other day, Matt insisted on getting Mcdonald’s breakfast. As a rule, I try REALLY HARD not to eat at Mcdonald’s. It’s just not healthy and I think they put something extra addictive on all the food. I decided to try their bacon, egg, and cheese bagel. I didn’t get a chance to eat it until I had set up the bar (I was the opening bartender) so it had gotten cold. It was pretty good, but nothing special. The middle was a little squished and it didn’t have that much flavor. And, it was a little more expensive than the Dunkin’ Doughnuts. I’m not sure why people like it so much.

On another note, Matt and I went to Valpo Brewfest yesterday. It was my 3rd year going and Matt’s first year. We didn’t stay the whole time because I had to work, but it was  a great time anyway. I didn’t get to try too many new things, mainly because a lot of the breweries had been there the past two years. The new one I was most impressed with was the Evil Czech Brewery. They made a chamomile beer that was perfectly balanced. The brewery is located in Culver, Indiana so I very badly want to take a trip down there and try some more of their beers. Anyone want to join me?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    October 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

