Cheesey Gold?

Posted on November 9, 2012. Filed under: Dining | Tags: , |

Normally I’m not one to make one of those skillet meals. I did a few times in college only because they were fast, but I used the mac and cheese recipes they had on the back of the box. I decided the other day to buy one of those Velveeta’s Cheesy Skillets and try it out. Making it is fairly simple, that’s the point. The flavor was there, but I have to say, I was dehydrated! I’m not sure if it was just the ingredients in the skillet box or what, but there was more salt than I’ve ever experienced in anything. (And this is coming from a girl who likes salt.) So, all and all, I’d say stick to the Mac and Cheese versions. There’s one I enjoy that has chicken and broccoli and I believe it is the perfect quick meal.

Short post, I know, but I haven’t really had time to cook anything substantial in a while, hopefully soon!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    November 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

