New Year’s Dinner!

Posted on January 1, 2013. Filed under: Dining | Tags: , |

I didn’t want to go too crazy this New Years; I don’t really like going out if Matt’s not there to keep creepers away. Shawn wanted to have a chill night as well, so we decided to do dinner and watch some TV (Shawn normally doesn’t stay awake very late so this was perfect in case she couldn’t make it). Neither of us were too sure on what we wanted to do for dinner, so Shawn suggested the Dish, on the north side. The only time I had ever been there was for Maureen’s bridal shower and that was over 2 years ago. I probably wrote a post about it, to be honest. We were lucky to get in because they had a lot of reservations, but we still got a table. Shawn got her favorite, seasme chicken and I got steamed muscles with pasta and a peach mojito. The pasta was very good, but I was a little disappointed in the sauce, they had described it as spicy and it wasn’t really that spicy, but the flavor was there. My mojito was very small, but good and I could tell it was home made. It was a little pricy, but not bad, my pasta was $18 and my mojito was 8, but the price was well with it. I was very tempted to get all of their desserts, but decided against it. Maybe another day I’ll be able to try one. I’m glad Shawn suggested the Dish, because I always forget it was even there. It is a definite place to go if you’re in Valpo and want a nice night out.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    January 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

