Perfect Fourth

Posted on July 5, 2013. Filed under: Deserts | Tags: , , |

I had to work today, however, we were dead and I was out by 7:30. Calli and I had talked about grilling out, because, she has a grill, so we jumped on it. I have really been wanting to make deep fried cheesecakes since we got the deep fryer and tonight seemed to be the perfect night. I wanted to make it easy, so I figured I would get the premade cheesecake filling and a pie filling. Well, I couldn’t find the cheesecake filling so I went with the next best thing, a frozen Sarah Lee cheesecake. Yup, full thing, not regretting it. After frying them, and our friend Shaun decided to eat one right out of the fryer, it was pretty much the best thing ever. There’s no need for a recipe, but I’m throwing one in anyway.

Deep Fried Strawberry Cheesecake Bites

Premade cheesecake filling, or a whole cheesecake
1 can Strawberry pie fillingWon-ton wrappers

  1. Pre-heat your deep fryer to 350.
  2. Put a dab on cheesecake in the middle of a won-ton wrapper and stop with strawberry filling. Dab water on the outside corners and cross diagonal corners to make a little package. Fry until golden brown, they should float.
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    July 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

