Addiction

Posted on May 4, 2015. Filed under: Appitizers | Tags: , , |

So, I have this problem where I constantly think about a food until I just break down and eat it. Recently it’s been food that I’ve been making and NOT crappy fat food (thank GOD). This week it’s been hummus. Hummus is one of my favorite things to eat because it’s healthy and so customizable it’s insane.

I saw this picture on Pinterest for spinach hummus and I’ve been thinking about it all week. I only had a huge can of chickpeas so I made a huge batch of it, which is fine. I didn’t really measure anything for this recipe; most of the time I was just eyeballing everything.

Here’s what to get from the store:

Chickpeas
Spinach
GarlicLemon juice

Spinach Hummus

1 large can chickpeas
3/4 bag spinach
4 cloves garlic, peeled
Siracha, salt, pepper, lemon juice, olive oil

  1. Put the chickpeas with the garlic in the food processor and turn it on low. Once they have been ground down enough, add the spinach, spices and lemon juice and turn it back on. Drizzle the olive oil in while it is blending and blend until smooth.

I’m randomly off on a Sunday night and I’m still not sure how I feel about it, but hey, it’s kind of nice at the same time?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

