Frozen!

Posted on May 27, 2015. Filed under: Deserts | Tags: , |

No, I’m not talking about the movie, I’ve never seen it and I’ve been SO ANNOYED with how much advertising for toys that has been shoved in my face for the past two years.

I had some Greek Yogurt left over from the Buffalo Quiona Bites I made last week. I didn’t want to just make more of my siracha cream to dip crackers in again. (I did do that, but it was a big tub I had gotten, that’s way to much dip). I saw that you can freeze it to make it into Popsicle and thought, why not? I always have extra fruit left over when I put my smoothie packs together.

This recipe takes about 24 hours to actually set, if you don’t wait that long, it’ll not be frozen and will stay in the cup. Nothing wrong with that, but if you want a treat on a stick to lick, just wait the 24 hours. I also didn’t add any sweetener, and I almost thawed them out to fix it, but I really don’t think you need it.

Frozen Greek Yogurt Pops

Here’s what to get from the store:
Greek Yogurt
Almond or cashew milk
Fruit of your choice (I did blackberries and strawberries)
Popsicle moldes or paper cups with popsicicle sticks.

Frozen Yogurt Pops

1 1/2 cup Plain Greek Yogurt
1/2 cup Almond or Cashew milk
Dash of cinnamon
Handful of berries, chopped

  1. Mix the yogurt and milk in a bowl until smooth and not as thick. You may need to add a little more milk than suggested.
  2. Add the fruit and the cinnamon and incorporate.
  3. Pour into molds and put in the freezer.

Today was my first day off in 2 weeks. The only work I did was send out the call e-mails to my Burlesque ladies. (Which I actually had to resend because I looked at the wrong date…woops) and it was nice. I haven’t been taking whole days to myself and I know I’ve needed it. I thought about going to the beach with a book, but the day got away from me doing other things. That’s ok, I think I have Tuesday next week….

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

