Super sweet

Posted on June 3, 2015. Filed under: Deserts | Tags: , , |

If you’re vegetarian for a long time and you accidentally have meat, whether it’s a broth or something that wasn’t indicated, you end up feeling a little sick. I discovered that since I almost never have processed foods, that if I have too many, my stomach isn’t feeling too hot. Between lunch with Austin on Friday, then the taco bell Saturday and Jimmy John’s yesterday, I could actually HEAR my stomach saying “Dude, WHAT are you doing” I didn’t really have that much, I thought, but my body wasn’t having it. It’s crazy how a body reacts to changes in diet. My metabolism hasn’t decided to slow down at all..I was starving when I got to work after a pretty filling salad.

Luckily I was able to get back to my normal eating routine (besides the Jimmy John’s yesterday) on Sunday so I’m feeling much more like myself.

Neil and Maureen are moving to South Bend so Neil can start working for a new brewery, and they’re leaving in a little over a week. They’re having their going away party on Friday, but I got scheduled to work so I’m hanging with them tomorrow. Whenever I go to their place, they make dinner and I bring some sort of dessert. I decided on a no bake cheesecake with a chocolate crust and a raspberry sauce. I was going to use a recipe I found online, but I didn’t buy the whipped topping so I made something that worked out pretty well.

Here’s what to get from the store:

Oreos
Butter
Cream Cheese
Sour cream
Heavy Whipping Cream
Raspberries

Cinnamon Spiced No Bake Cheesecake with Raspberry Sauce

Oreos
1 1/2 tablespoons butter, melted
8 oz cream cheese, softened
1/3 cup sugar
2 tsp vanilla
1 cup Sour Cream
1-2 tablespoons Heavy whipping cream
2 tsp cinnamon
2 pints raspberries
1/4 cup sugar
1 tbsp lemon juice

  1. Put most of a package of Oreos into a food processor and process until turned into crumbs. Add the melted butter and mix. Press into the bottom of a pie tin and put in the fridge.
  2. Beat the cream cheese and sugar until soft. Add the vanilla, sour cream, whipping cream and cinnamon and beat until light and creamy. Put into the prepared crust and put back in the fridge.
  3. Put the raspberries, sugar and lemon juice in a saucepan and cook until the raspberries are cooked down. To have a thicker sauce, had a little bit of flour. Put on top of the cheesecake.

Not going to lie, I did the fattest thing I’ve ever done; dipped a left over oreo into the left over cheesecake mixture….it felt amazing.

Guys, it’s June…right? Or…May?…or…March? Can’t tell anymore…

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

