Necessity

Posted on July 16, 2015. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , |

Ok, 2 posts in a day, it’s fine. If you’ve been around me for the past few weeks you know I’ve been talking about NEEDING muffins or cupcakes. For some reason, I just hadn’t made them myself. While talking to one of my coworkers today I decided I should make banana peach muffins. I had 2 bananas that were past the point of eating and I had just bought peaches on Monday, so it was a perfect fit.

One of the things I love about baking is as along as you get the chemistry right, you can add what you need. I found just a basic banana muffin recipe online and added what I needed to. I would have used my mom’s recipe, but it calls for buttermilk and while I know how to make it; I only had almond milk.

This recipe is super easy and can be make into bread if you like.

Banana Peach Muffins

Here’s what to get from the store (you’ll need old, almost black bananas)

Peaches
Butter
Baking Soda
Baking Powder
Sugar

Banana Peach Muffins

1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 large bananas, mashed
3/4 cup white sugar
1 egg
1/3 cup butter, melted
2 Peaches, cubed
1 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp ginger

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Coat muffin pans with non-stick spray, or use paper liners. Sift together the flour, baking powder, baking soda, and salt and spices; set aside.
  2. Combine bananas, sugar, egg, and melted butter in a large bowl. Fold in flour mixture, and mix until smooth. Scoop into muffin pans.
  3. Add the peaches in just at the end.
  4. Bake in preheated oven. Bake mini muffins for 10 to 15 minutes, and large muffins for 25 to 30 minutes. Muffins will spring back when lightly tapped.

Even though I love cooking, baking will always be my first love. When I was a kid I loved trying to make cookies…and getting flour everywhere. The flour isn’t EVERYWHERE now, but it’s still pretty…all over my shirt somehow.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Necessity”

RSS Feed for Ramblings of the Culinary Addicted Comments RSS Feed

Sounds really good Sweet Pea!!!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Fooddays

    July 2015
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

