Dippy, Drippy Cheese

Posted on December 11, 2015. Filed under: Appitizers, Uncategorized | Tags: , |

My page is blowing up! (..I’ve had like 12 views guys, and a bunch of likes, this is great!) I’m pretty stoked, I’m glad people are viewing my page and maybe even using my recipes.

If yesterday’s recipe was the most healthy I’ve done, this one..well, it’s not the opposite, but it’s not the most healthy, either.

I’m a snacker, and I love dips and crackers the most. I try not to keep it around the house, but then again, I can’t really just make a meal every time I’m hungry. (And I don’t want to eat all my bananas, those are breakfast!). While I was walking around Target today, I decided I wanted to get dip..and somehow that turned into a baked Greek yogurt and cheese dip…cause…why not? I did accidentally get vanilla, but luckily the vanilla flavor baked out.

This recipe doesn’t take long at all, and it’s not TERRIBLE, Greek yogurt is much better than sour cream. It would be a great appetizer for your upcoming holiday party.

IMG_20151211_173613

Baked Bleu Cheese and Feta Greek Yogurt Dip

Here’s what to get from the store:

Greek yogurt
Feta cheese
Bleu cheese
Fresh basil

Baked Bleu Cheese and Feta Greek Yogurt Dip

2 cloves garlic, smashed
1/2 cup Greek Yogurt
Equal Parts feta and bleu cheese
Fresh Basil, chopped
Salt, pepper, paprika, parsley
Lemon Juice

  1. Mix everything together, taste to adjust seasonings. Put into a ramekin
  2. Bake in a 350 degree for about 15 minutes, or until the dip starts bubbling. Add more cheese to the top and cook just a little more. Serve with crackers of your choice.

Today was kind of a day off, I have my show tonight, but I don’t have to leave for another 2 hours, but I kept busy. I would have liked to just sleep in, but that apparently didn’t want to happen. But, I got a lot of stuff done, so today was at least productive. Maybe soon I’ll get my day to laze around and play the Sims…

Can we also talk about the fact I didn’t wear a coat today? It’s December 11 in Northwest Indiana, I shouldn’t be able to leave the house with just a sweatshirt on.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    December 2015
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

