Hauling Oats

Posted on May 18, 2016. Filed under: Breakfast, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , |

Working 3 jobs between 2 states is kinda nuts. Saturdays and Sundays are insanely long for me, I’m at Unos at noon till 6, then have my shows and Sundays I pull 8 hours. It’s actually kind of hard to eat there because normally it’s busy enough where I can’t step away. So I’ve been trying to figure out what to eat for breakfast to be able to handle not being able to eat right when I get hungry. First thought? Oatmeal.

My original thought was to make my own pre-made oatmeal cup that I just add hot water to, but then I thought “What about over night oats?” Overnight oats are great, there’s no cooking involved, all you have to do is mix stuff in the container you’re using, it’s perfect.

Oatmeal is really good for you, specially if you want to get filled up. It’s full of fiber and you can add some really great flavoring both inside and on top. As long as you use a good sweetener (like honey) there really isn’t anything bad you can put in there.

Peanut Butter Overnight Oats with Berries

Here’s what to get from the store:

Oatmeal
Nut Butter
Cashew or Almond Milk
Chia Seeds
Honey
Berries

Peanut Butter Overnight Oats

1/2 cup Oatmeal
1/2 cup Almond Milk
1 tbsp peanut butter
1 tbsp Chia Seeds
1 tsp honey
Berries, nuts, seeds

  1. In a jar, mix the milk, peanutbutter, seeds and honey. Add the oatmeal and make sure it is covered by the liquid. Let sit overnight, top with fruit and nuts of your choice.

I don’t know if my cleaning knocked something lose yesterday, but I was DRAINED by the time work was done. I tried doing my yoga and I couldn’t get through it. I instead took a 3 hour nap. I’m glad that I’m now in shape enough where I can skip a day and it won’t unrail all of the progress I’ve had the past few months.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    May 2016
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

