What an Eggcelland Eggsperience

Posted on June 15, 2016. Filed under: Snacks, Uncategorized | Tags: , |

Serina’s going to kill me for that. She hates puns.

I’ve been racking my brain of what to cook this week. I have no nights free, so whatever I made had to be a little faster than when I make dinner. I really wanted some swordfish, but you can’t get that around here. All I knew is that I had to cook something.

This morning I had a doctor’s appointment and for some reason, I didn’t make my smoothie before hand and I was STARVING after. I only had about an hour and a half before I had to be at work, and for some reason eggs and avocado popped into my head.

Eggs are a great food, they have a lot of vitamins that humans need and there are so many ways to cook them, so you never have to get bored with the same old thing. I also love avocados because they’re a healthy fat which promotes healthy cholesterol and even weight loss. I try to have a half of an avocado a day.

This recipe is incredibly easy and you can throw whatever spices you want on it. I was a little concerned about the warm avocado, but it actually doesn’t taste any different than an uncooked one.

Egg Baked in an Avocado with Sriracha

Here’s what to get from the store:

Avocado
Egg

Egg baked in Avocado

1/2 avocado
1 egg
Salt, Pepper, Paprika, Tumeric
Sriracha

  1. Crack your egg into the hole from the avocado pit. Season with salt, pepper, paprika and tumeric. Bake in a 425 degree oven for 20 minutes or until egg is set. About 5 minutes before the egg is done, add some sriracha.

Moving is getting closer, I get to look at apartments this Friday. I’m excited and a little freaked out, this is probably the biggest move I’ve made in a while. Sure, college was a little freaky, moving to Valpo was a little bit of a risk, but Chicago is a big city. I don’t really think I could fail, I work to hard for that, but I’m always a little worried about bills. I’m already thinking about getting another job when I move up. Cause I’m crazy. I can’t wait to be up where most of my friends are.

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    June 2016
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

