Beans, Beans the Magical Fruit

Posted on March 23, 2017. Filed under: Main Course, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , |

The more you eat them, the more you toot!

There are two things I eat pretty much every day; beans and spinach. And while they make me a little gassy (sorry coworkers, cast members and directing crew) I love them so much. My spinach salad is super easy to make and it has all the nutrients you could ever want from a plant based diet.

That being said, only eating that salad can get a little boring. Some time last week I had this idea for a burrito with beans and…? While at Aldi on Sunday, I grabbed some zucchni, and the vegan burrito was born, kind of. I can’t really call it a burrito because not only would it not close, it’s not spiced with Mexican spices. So it’s a mix between a burrito and a wrap.

I’m not actually going to write a recipe for this, because I feel it’s almost like writing a recipe for a sandwich. All I did was saute the veggies (zucchini, asparagus, and beans with some garlic) and put it in a tortilla with some seasoned brown rice (salt, pepper, and cilantro) and that BBQ sauce I made for that chicken last week. Super easy.

Vegan Burrtio Wrap with homemade BBQ Sauce

In my defense, I probably put too much filling in the burrito for it to close, but it was super delicious non the less.

We just ended week 4 of rehearsals for my show, previews start April 14, I’m stoked. I love this cast and the director and I get along really well. This is the first non burlesque show I’ve done in a while, and I”m glad I’m back. I’ve missed it so much.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Beans, Beans the Magical Fruit”

RSS Feed for Ramblings of the Culinary Addicted Comments RSS Feed

[…] it with some veggies. It ended up being tacos because I just had my giant tortilla shells from the vegan burritos I made last […]


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Fooddays

    March 2017
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

